Writing

Apocalypse: Never

They said that today was the day where the world was going to end in blazing heat. All I see out there  is snow and trees bending in the wind. It’s just another day here in the old Midwest. If the world is going to end in flames, at least I’ll feel a whole lot warmer.

It would’ve been a sight to see the people’s faces who were convinced that we were all going to die today. “Houston, we have a problem. The world didn’t end as we calculated. Business as usual.”

In the meantime, I plan on enjoying my five day holiday weekend. I hope everybody else does the same.

Tell me your thoughts.

