Writing

To Begin…Where Does One Begin?

Where do I start?

Where do I begin?

I could say that I went everywhere: around the world, to the moon, way down yonder to the depths of the ocean to swim with alien fish and chase rainbow gold. That has to be the answer to my long lapses into silence, right?

Instead, I’ve been teaching library skills, finding books, planning lessons, keeping up with a part-time job, and chasing sleep like it was a new fangled invention. I mean, who sleeps anyway?

Some things I consider an accomplishment in the past couple weeks:

Finished a book. Watched a couple movies. Came up with lesson plan ideas for various grade levels I need to teach. Got a good night’s sleep.

It may not sound like a lot, but when you’re doing a million things at once during the day, getting something done in your spare time is like winning a major award.

Tell me your thoughts.

