Writing

What to Write?

I haven’t been blogging recently. Not because I want to, but because of the combination of recent circumstances and my inability to think of anything creative to say. I’ve had several ideas, of course, but none of them seemed to coalesce into something meaningful for a blog post. At least, in my opinion.

I could talk about dinner dates with men and my coming awareness of what my expectations are when such things occur. I could talk about graduation and my inner fear of what comes after. Work, religion, writing, movies, becoming a year older. I could talk about them all and yet all seem terribly irrelevant to the current moment. Just when I start to write about something, the whole idea seems pointless.

Maybe I’m in a writing moot. That doesn’t seem surprising, as I haven’t been writing at large for a long time. But maybe I’ll start again, even if I have to force myself to get started again. They say that something in motion stays in motion and something at rest tends to stay at rest. Getting myself moving in the writing world is hard because I’ve been at rest for way too long. But once I get into motion, I’ll stay in motion.

Until then, what should I write about?

Tell me your thoughts.

