Writing

Singular Choices.

There are certain times in life when a person has to make a decision that will change her life forever. The decision may be deemed unfavorable in the eyes of others, but if it’s a choice that is healthy for her, then she will make that choice regardless of popular opinion.

Today marks 1.5 years since the man I was seeing broke up with me, 1.5 years since I made the conscious decision to remain single forever. It’s painful, conflicting, beautiful, singular. I wish others could see it the way I do, understand how my decisions are best suited for me as an individual rather than trying to fit in with societal expectations and beliefs. If you don’t like it, don’t adopt it. The shoe that fits me might be too big or too small for you’re life. Live your life how you want to, let me live my life for my own sake.

Beautiful. Singular. Mine.

Tell me your thoughts.

