Writing

In Spite of Everything

In spite of everything, I still want the two of us to be together. I’ve been thinking about him constantly since June and talking to him again makes me long for him that much more. I dream of being held by him, snuggled deep in his embrace. I long for him like the morning longs for the sun’s warmth.

I want it all to work out.

I want him to be mine.

I want him to love me.

I want to be in a relationship with him. I’m tired of going out on different dates with different men. I just want one man with lots of different dates.

Even though I like being single, it sometimes gets old being alone all the time. Time to say goodbye to the past and say hello to someone new.

If only we can make it work and he’ll have me. I can only pray.

Tell me your thoughts.

