I’m Back!

I’m baaack! Did you miss me?

In case you were wondering where I’ve been, it’s because my desktop computer died. On Wednesday night, my mom turned the computer back on to look something up. The next morning when we went to turn it back on, it wouldn’t. My mom called the company and they thought it was the power surger so they sent a new one. When that didn’t work, my mom took the computer to the local computer repair shop and they did a diagnostics on it and found that the motherboard had gone ka-put. So now we’re deciding on whether or not to have it repaired or not. The computer’s so old that it might not be worth repairing it because something else might go bad on it. Hard core.

The good thing is we got my laptop halfway fixed. The battery needed to be replaced, but we never went to replace it until now. And now we need to return it on Monday to get it cleaned up just because it opens slow when I log into the actual computer and just slow at start up in general. When they say that when it rains, it pours, they’re speaking the truth. It’s definitely raining in this household. Hopefully everything will settle down soon.

But at least I’ve got a computer semi working. You don’t understand how much I’ve missed having my computer. I missed blogging and checking out what people were doing on facebook and reading blogs that I follow. The internet is how I get to talk to my friends and plan hangouts and such.

With that being said, I hope to be writing (aka “blogging”) more in the next few days because I need to, want to. Especially when all I’ve been doing is working this week (24 hours this week! Holy moly!)

That’s all for now, folks! What have you been doing this past week? Any big plans for the weekend?

Tell me your thoughts.

