Writing

Creation at Its Finest

I think I’ve finally gotten my blog to look the way I want it to look. It doesn’t just look like a blog, it looks like my blog. It looks personal, creative, my personality on the web. I don’t expect it to change anytime soon (unless I suddenly gain an influx of money in which I can pay for one of those fancy blog themes that cost around $80). It just made me so pleased that I had to write a post about it.

I even have my reading blog looking the way I want to as well (tho this occured about a week or so ago, maybe longer). It’s nice to just know that your blog is the way you want it to look. Sure, I can pick whatever theme I want and it’s going to look good no matter what, but it’ll just feel bland and formulaic. I want to feel satisfied with it. want to be happy about how my own blog looks. This is my sanctuary, shouldn’t I personalize it to the way I want it to look like?

Tell me your thoughts.

