Writing

Disappointments

Sometimes life throws you a few disappointments in life. Some of these disappointments are worse than others, and most of them all come together at once. While nothing can ever be as disappointing as losing my father (more like devastating), today was pretty disappointing.

I’ve been subbing at a different library in the system that I work at. I’ve going over there not only because the library is in my favorite town in the county but because I’ve been getting extra hours and getting it close to the maximum I’m allowed to work every week. And who doesn’t need money in this day and age, right? Well, today I found out that I was no longer needed for two of the three days that I’ve been working there. The guy that I’ve been subbing for has been coming in two days a week that I’ve been going just because he wanted to get out of the house and the supervisor said she didn’t want to run out of shelving hours. While I understand where she’s coming from, I’m a little disappointed. I’ll miss the extra hours and talking to the morning shelvers.

I suppose one day a week over there is better than nothing, but it still kind of sucks. I’ll miss all the extra money. Maybe this means something better will come up, but whatever. Sometimes you’ve gotta take the good with the bad.

How’s your Halloween?

Tell me your thoughts.

