One Month Anniversary

My dad’s been gone for a whole month now. It’s hard to believe that a month ago he passed away. It feels more like a year than just a month. As always, I wish my dad was here. I wonder if he’d have been able to have back to work by now. His work wanted him back by October 28. Maybe he would have; he was determined to get back. One will never know.

We turned back the clocks over the weekend. While this may seem miniscule, it was kind of big for us because between us, my mom and I only knew how to change maybe 3 or 4 of the clocks out of maybe 8 or 10. But we got it figured out. I even told my mom that we had to change the clocks an hour back, not an hour foreword. Lord save us all!

I guess I’ll have to figure out how to change the clock in my car. I don’t want to keep looking at it and thinking it’s 2 o’clock when it’s actually 1 o’clock. I wish my dad was here to help out. I guess I’ll always wish he was here. Will I ever stop wishing that? I don’t think so. It’ll never go away.

Ash is writing a post a day in November for National Novel Writing Month, blog post a day.

Tell me your thoughts.

