Writing

When It Rains, It Pours

My mom’s friend called her after 9 p.m. last night. Her son found blood in his urine, so she took him to the ER. They did some catscans and found a mass in his kidney or bladder (I can’t remember which one my mom said now) and did an operation on him. That’s about as much as I know right now. I hope it doesn’t turn out to be cancer or anything. That would just be terrible. They’re a good family and don’t deserve to have anything else bad happen to them.

Like the old saying goes, when it rains, it pours. I hope this one turns out with a happy ending that’s all one can pray and hope for, right? I hope tomorrow I can post about something much more happy than the ones I’ve been posting in the last couple days.

What would you like to see posted on my blog?

Ash is participating in the November daily post for National Novel Writing Month.

Tell me your thoughts.

