One of Those Days…

Have you ever had one of those days where things and people just plain irritate you? I don’t know if it’s the weather or the fact that people are just plain weird today, but it sure was one of those days.I certainly didn’t start out like that this morning. I was actually in a fairly good mood. Then when we opened up at work, and that’s when the craziness started.

It started with a woman asking me where something was in one section. Because I didn’t know where it was exactly, I referred her to someone who was more qualified to help her. She then said “I wasn’t looking for a specific book, I just wanted to look in the general area where that subject is.” I told her that I honestly didn’t know for sure and he could help her out. Then about ten minutes later this man comes over to tell me that he keeps hearing this whistling sound every ten or fifteen minutes. I told him that I didn’t know unless it was the whistling from when someone checks something out and something went wrong. He said it wasn’t that. I apologized and he said that it was okay. Then, when I went to go back into the office he stopped me to tell me it was from the back office before leaving.

Then it started raining after getting back home from work and rainy. I don’t know what it is about bad weather, but it always puts me off on a bad edge. It makes me feel miserable and irritable. I guess we all have one of those days, but it just plain sucks in the meantime. I’ve been trying my darndest to get back on track with being as normal as possible after my dad died, but sometimes I have to back two steps and it stinks.

One day at a time, I guess. Just one painful day at a time…

Ash is participating in the November daily post for National Novel Writing Month.

Tell me your thoughts.

