Writing

Fall Photography

After work today, I decided to go off on a little jaunt in the woods. Since I had a new camera, I wanted to give it another whirl, just because I could. Unfortunately, most of the leaves have fallen and everything seems a little gray and colorless. But aside from that small commentary, I did capture a few pictures that were worth the effort, much to my glee. I would share some of them with you today, but I’m not sure whether or not I should post them without a watermark. Not to mention I don’t know how to put watermarks on any of my pictures even if I tried. Maybe one of my fellow bloggers will know how to put watermarks on pictures and let me know how it’s done. Just so I can post them on my blog and feel good that no one’s going to try and steal them for their own. Or should I even put a watermark on them at all?

I’m about to go on an adventure later tonight. I’m both excited and nervous. Excited because I’m going out on an adventure and nervous because I’ll be driving into a busy town, which I haven’t done, ever. I’ve been on a couple big highways before, but only for short periods of time. This one’s going to be a real adventure, the kind where I’ll be hanging out for a long period of time. I hope I’ll make it out alive. What’s keeping me going is that I’ll get some homemade pizza at the end of it, which is a good enough motive for me.

Speaking of food, I’ll be going to lunch on Saturday with a co-worker from the place I’m subbing at. I’m excited because we’ll be going to the Chinese place five minutes from where I live. Not only do I love the food there, but it’s only down the road from where I live. Sometimes it’s just nice to be around town instead of out and beyond.

If I live to tell the tale, I’ll be blogging about my adventures tonight, as well as lunch on Saturday. What are your plans for hump day?

Tell me your thoughts.

