What Are We Thankful For?

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving. This is the day where we eat and eat and then when we can’t think of eating anymore, what do we do? Eat some more. I like Thanksgiving, but it seems that we’re all focused on the eating instead of being with family and friends and such. But the food is still good.

While I’m looking foreword to Thanksgiving dinner, I know I’ll also feel kind of blue. It’ll be my first Thanksgiving without my dad here to celebrate it with me and my mom. We hadn’t done so in the past couple years what with going up to my aunt and uncle’s for Thanksgiving, but my dad and I always used to watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade in the morning. I’ll definitely be thinking about him tomorrow. Maybe he’ll be watching us tomorrow, wishing he could be with us celebrating.

We’ll see how tomorrow goes.

Tell me your thoughts.

