Snow Daze

I got a snow day from work today. It made me happy because I didn’t want to go out in the bad weather. I’m the type of person who likes to look out at the snow when I’m safe and warm inside, but I don’t like to go out in it. I’d rather be right where I’m at and that’s at home. If I could be inside and hibernate like a bear, I would so do it. But alas, the expectations of the world is out there waiting for me and I must hearken to their call lest I fall into hard times. Even the worst of us must brave the snow and rain to get ahead in our lives.

Tell me your thoughts.

