Writing

Decking the Halls

My mom’s Sunday School Christmas luncheon was today, so I went with her as I have the past couple of years. The food was good: homemade noodles, pulled pork, brownies, cake, and muffins (plus many others that I haven’t remembered). Afterwards they had their Secret Santa gift exchange. My mom got a homemade rug and wallet which was really cool. I wish I could make stuff whether it’s knitting, crotchet, or quilting.

By the time I got home, I was a little tired. Eating a lot of food late in the afternoon tends to do that. I had a good day overall, with some things that I’m unable to talk about until a later date, but I’m ever so excited to be able to talk about it soon. We will have to see.

How is your weekend so far?

Tell me your thoughts.

