Writing

The Hobbit: the Desolation of Smaug

Today I went over and watched The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug. I was told that it was much better than the first one since it had more action in it. I wish I’d re-read the book tho because I’m having a hard time remembering which parts were from the book and which ones are from the other works that Tolkien has written. Nevertheless, the movie was great. Benedict Cumberbatch made a great voice for Smaug the Dragon. He has such a deep voice and it’s amplified as a dragon. The whole sequence at the end was amazing. I loved the dragon so much. I don’t normally like dragons, but this dragon was amazing. He was realistic instead of being obviously fake.

There was so much awesome in this movie. I would highly recommend it. Maybe later I’ll do a post that’s more thoughtful and detailed. But if you’re contemplating on whether or not to go see it, definitely do.

Tell me your thoughts.

