Writing

Resolutions and Such

The past couple of days (and in the past month), I’ve been thinking about what I want my New Year’s Resolution to be. I always think about how I’d like to participate in the resolution, but I never do it because I know that I’ll never keep to the resolution. But there are some things that I’d like to do in the next year:

Drive to D. and back by myself with no help.
Go for a long weekend somewhere.
Stop saying “I guess” a lot.
Go out more socially.
Try something new that I wouldn’t have considered trying before.
Don’t be afraid to be myself and have some witty comebacks along the way.
Have more me time/focus on myself.
Let whatever happens, happen.
Love.

This is a tentative list. I’ll share a more definitive list over the weekend. But this is a start. A very good start.

Tell me your thoughts.

