Winter’s Tale

On Friday I went to see Winter’s Tale, playing Colin Farrell and Jessica Brown Findlay. When Peter Lake, a professional burglar enters a rich man’s house in Manhattan, he finds that his life will drastically change when he meets Beverly, the daughter and falls completely in love with her. When the ailing young girl dies in his arms, Peter finds that he has the gift of reincarnation. With that, he is determined to save the woman who captured his heart.

Winter’s Tale is a beautiful story of love, connection, and purpose. It’s one of those stories that that captures your imagination while giving you a new perspective on life. And in Winter’s Tale, the theme was paramount: That every human being is important; that we’re all connected to one another; that we all have a purpose; that we all have a miracle in our lives, which I especially liked.

I found out that the movie is based on the book by the same title by Mark Helprin. I went over and bought the book and have just started reading it. So far, I’m enjoying it. It’s a big book but I know it’ll be worth it.

Tell me about your recent movie experiences!

2 thoughts on “Winter’s Tale

  1. I am going to see the movie Saturday with a friend and can’t wait. I also purchased the book and it is the next book on my list to start. This past Sunday my mom and and I went to see Endless Love, which is also def a love story. I love a variety of movie genres , and this one was def one not to miss if you like that sort of thing. I’m in the middle of reading the book now, and like any book compared to movie it’s very different, but still enjoyable

Tell me your thoughts.