Storm’s End

Last night I had a massive headache. There was no reason for it since I was relative headache free all day, so I knew that the weather was soon going to be changing.

I wasn’t wrong. Last night we had thunder storms and crazy winds. I didn’t hear the thunder since I was asleep, but I did hear the wind right before I fell asleep and it was wild. When I woke up this morning and looked out the window, I could see some grass (a lot of grass, actually) and a lot of road and concrete where I wasn’t able to see it before. Spring is struggling to get here and I’m hoping that it wins. Winter has been epitome of evil this year (as many are trying so hard to forget) and spring needs to have a chance to shine.

Spring is a new beginning. It might be a little cliche, but I have strong feelings about it. New things start to grow and personal development can grow as well. I hope to be able to start hiking on a regular basis in the spring. I always loved hiking, but I want to go hiking more. I was talking to a co-worker the other day and he said that from hiking a lot last summer he lost about 15 pounds. That’s pretty intense, which is why I want to start hiking more, just to shed a few pounds. Technically, I don’t need to lose a lot of weight, but it’d be nice to lose a couple, just for my own sake. People don’t think I’m fat, but I have gained a few pounds last couple years and it’d be nice to take a couple away. We’ll see how it goes.

For now I’m happy that the snow is going away, even if it’s for a little while.

Tell me your thoughts.

