It’s April…

…And it’s starting to feel like spring! Finally! Yesterday it was sunny and warm, but very windy so it wasn’t very enjoyable to sit outside, mainly because the wind was whipping my hair around in an awkward manner plus it made it feel cooler sitting one spot than the actual temperature. Today started out warm, but it was raining the whole day so it got colder as the day went by. Then again, I’m easily cold and hate the rain, so that may be my problem about the whole thing.

I don’t know if this happens in every town, but once a year in April, the Rotary club in my town holds a Pancake Day from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. I went there with my mom today thinking would be a good day because I thought it was around 3 dollars per person. When we got there, we realized it was 6 dollars per person. For a few years, my dad always got us free tickets since Bob Evans donated some of the food for the day. But today, I realized how expensive and a waste of time it is to go there every year for 3 piddly pancakes and two very small sausages (I forced myself to eat the sausages, but as a rule I hate the little suckers). You could go to Cracker Barrel or Bob Evans and get four ginormous pancakes for 6 dollars. So my recommendation is that if your town ever had a pancake day for some group, don’t go. It’s probably expensive.

Tell me your thoughts.

