Writing

Is One Blog Lonely?: The Road to Multiple Blogs

This post is in response to The Daily Post’s Entry “Is One the Loneliest Number? Starting a Second Blog.” I myself have two different blogs on WordPress: Ordinary Travels (the one that you’re reading this post in) and Novel Destinations/Reading Travels, my book blog. I started Novel Destinations because I wanted to have one blog focused solely on books and reading in general. I wanted Ordinary Travels to be more of my personal blog, one where I talked about events in my life, movies, t.v. shows, and documentaries I’ve seen, and many other experiences that I want to share with my readers.

I think a second blog (or three or four) can be a good idea. But if you don’t have enough material for two blogs, then don’t do it. I’ve tried keeping up with a third blog over at Blogger, but it’s very difficult to come up with material for all three of them. I would love to have a photography blog but I don’t take pictures enough to do that and anyways, I can post them all here in Ordinary Travels. The only reason I’ll create another blog now is because I no longer enjoy the name or domain of my blog(s). But I don’t think that’s going to happen anytime soon.

How many blogs do you have? What type of blogs do you have and what do you write in them?

1 thought on “Is One Blog Lonely?: The Road to Multiple Blogs”

  1. Good writeup, I am normal visitor of one’s site, maintain up the excellent operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a long time. abkbabdefecd

Tell me your thoughts.

