Morning Wonders

This morning I decided to head out early and go hiking in the Glen. I figured it’d be a good time to go since there wouldn’t be many people out. I wanted to enjoy nature’s wonders with little interference from human contact. Unfortunately, there were more people than I was counting on, but not enough to completely ruin the morning’s enjoyment. My main goal was to get rid of the headache that had been plaguing me all weekend and I was able to do so.

I have to say that early morning walks are enjoyable. Even when I’m at home, I’ve noticed a fresh, clean feeling. The world is still asleep, the dew still lingering on the ground. It’s like the world is holding its breath before it exhales into throbbing, energetic life. This is the time that I enjoy the most.

In the woods, everything is in dew. The water is running down hill at the steeper inclines. It made me feel comfortable and at peace with the world. Here, I could feel God. Here I could feel His Son’s promise. In that moment, nothing could ever go wrong.

Tell me your thoughts.

