Writing

This and That

I decided to add my Twitter account to my blog. After reading several posts about how you should connect your accounts to your blog in order to gain a wider audience, I finally gave in and figured out how to connect the two entities together. 

I’m not a big Twitter user. I created my first account in 2006/7 era and only recently deleted it because I was afraid of it being hacked. I re-launched a couple months ago and have discovered that I like the new layout of Twitter. It’s come far since its humble beginnings and I have to say I might more use out of it in the near future (thus why I connected it to my blog, etc). 

Anyway.

Today I went hiking in a new place. Well, new to me, anyway. I rarely go out in that general direction, so it’s no surprise that I’ve never been there before. But I have to say that I enjoyed the experience greatly, loved the views of the woods and the prairies. I think the place is dedicated to Ash Trees because there was a lot of signs about them and their attempt to regrow them in the area. My name’s origins say “From the Ash tree meadow” so it was kind of nice to see these trees where my name came from. I wish I could say I had a lot of pictures, but because I haven’t gone through my camera and taken off the pics I really don’t want and the ones I want to print out, I only had about ten pictures altogether. I might share them at another time when I can properly dedicate a post to the place. 

That’s all for now. What ordinary travels have you been on recently?

Tell me your thoughts.

