Fear.

I have fears, I just don’t like to show them. I’m afraid of not being liked. I’m afraid being alone. Not necessary having to be with a partner, but being left alone at the end of my life e with no one who really cares about me because I was too much of a loner. I’m afraid of not reaching my potential in life. I’m afraid of never finding my will to write stories again, to share my perspective of the world without ever being recognized.

That’s my problem: recognition. I want to be recognized, to be appreciated for what I do. I don’t want to feel like I always have to be at the top of my game just to become recognized. Trying to be myself is so hard these days because being yourself is not always appreciated. I not only want to be myself, I want to be myself and beyond.

Is that impossible? Probably. But it doesn’t stop me from trying, even if I get burnt out quickly.

6 thoughts on “Fear.

Tell me your thoughts.

