Writing

Singers Who Have Shaped Me.

If I’m not mistaken, most people enjoy listening to music. We listen not only for relaxation, but to find meaning and connection with ourselves and others. What we listen to and how we listen to it as well as our interpretations of the music is an individual experience. As many know (or will know), I’m a big fan of country music and it has shaped my how and what kind of music I listen to outside of the genre. That doesn’t mean there’s some anomalies in my listening experience, but for the most part my musical tastes have taken a similar trait.

Regardless, there are singers who have moved me, changed me, saved my life on my occasions. These singers, in essence, have spoke to my soul and have explained my views and life so eloquently. They’ve colored my life, some more so than others, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Here are some of those singers who shaped me:

  1. Garth Brooks.
  2. Josh Groban.
  3. Keith Urban.
  4. Shania Twain.
  5. Tim McGraw.
  6. Alison Krauss
  7. Chris Thile/Nickel Creek
  8. Toby Keith.
  9. Zak Brown Band.
  10. Faith Hill.
  11. Trisha Yearwood.
  12. John Denver.
  13. Lady Antebellum.
  14. Alabama.
  15. The Judds.
  16. Reba McIntyre.
  17. Montgomery Gentry.
  18. Little Big Town.
  19. Alan Jackson.
  20. Dolly Parton.
2 thoughts on “Singers Who Have Shaped Me.”

Tell me your thoughts.

