Writing

Things I Don’t Understand

I got this idea from Rick at Surrounded by Imbeciles and I thought it’d be a good idea to write one on my own and that is about things I don’t understand. I don’t understand a lot of things, but some things I just can’t ever understand, period. Maybe one day God will look down at me and say “Child, this is why these things happened,” but until then I’ll be forever in the dark about these things.

I do not understand why:

Men can’t ask women out to dates and pick them up for the date anymore.

People get such road rage and/or do stupid things while driving. Nowhere’s that important to get upset/risk other people’s lives just because you’re impatient to go where you’re going.

Others rant for ten minutes about why they hate country when I confess I like it.

iPhones/Androids/Smartphones are so obsessed over (I still have a flip phone with money added every 90 days).

Movies/t.v. shows are so important. Everything in moderation.

People don’t read.

Everyone’s pressured to be extroverted.

There’s not enough love in the world.

Why my eye likes to twitch randomly in the last couple days.

That’s all I got for tonight. Maybe I’ll do this as a series next time. And that’s a wrap.

2 thoughts on “Things I Don’t Understand”

  1. Thanks for the shout out. I agree totally with the reading one. Who doesn’t like to read? I also like the extrovert one. We introverts are people, too.

Tell me your thoughts.

