Writing

Upcoming Movies

Today I found out that there’s going to be a new James Bond movie coming out. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not a James Bond fan in general. I hate how he’s a shallow, womanizing man who only cares about his gadgets to get the job done. However, a couple years ago I was supervising Skyfall at work and found the movie to be intriguing. Not only was Daniel Craig James Bond, but Craig also made Bond more human that could connect with the ordinary person. I found that I could relate to Bond and understand why he did the things he did. I’m not excusing his actions, but he had a human element that the James Bond reputation normally has (I don’t know, I’ve never seen any other Bond movie outside of Daniel Craig’s movies).

With that being said, it made me want to look up all the movies that are or already have been released in 2015 that I’d like to see. I probably won’t see them in theatres, but it’ll be nice to be aware of them and look out for them when they come out on DVD. So here are some movies coming out this year that I might want to go and see at some point or another:

  1. Insurgent
  2. Jurassic World
  3. Far From the Maddening Crowd (just because, even if I never read the book)
  4. The Hunger Games, Mockingjay Part 2
  5. Star Wars: The Force Awakens

There are some others that I might want to watch but unsure of whether or not I want to watch them alone or if at all (since they’re scary looking). I’m sure more will come out as the year goes by. We’ll see what happens. If you want to see more new upcoming movies, go here. What movies are you looking foreword to seeing?

Tell me your thoughts.

