A Decision of Indecisiveness.

I’ve made the realization that I’m not blogging as much as I was, both on my book blog and on here. But what I wanted to discuss was my book blog. I haven’t written anything about books in over a month, since the beginning of July to be honest. I’m not the reader that I once was; in fact, I haven’t been much of one in about 3 or 4 years (perhaps even longer). I thought that when I created my book blog that it’d inspire me to read more by writing about what I’ve read and everything related to reading in general. It worked for a short while, but obviously, I’ve just given up. I’ve been toying with deleting the book blog for the pat month but I haven’t done it yet for a variety of reasons. One, because I spent a lot of time on it and created a little reading corner that a lot a people enjoyed stopping by to read and another because it’s a nice thing to mention in interviews. Another reason is that if I did want to start up a book blog again, I wouldn’t be able to use THAT domain on WordPress again.

After much toying, I was almost ready to delete the blog altogether when I realized that there is an option to hide my blog. It doesn’t delete it and people can still go on there and read what I’ve written (believe me, I checked), but it hides it from my “My Blog Sites” list so that I don’t have to look at it every day and feel guilty for not posting in it. And it’ll give me time to decide whether or not I want to permanently delete the whole blog. Maybe I’ll end up deciding I still want a book blog, but want a different domain name. Maybe I’ll end up not having one at all. In the mean time, I hope I get my writing juices running again and write more here at Ordinary Travels, mainly because I love this little niche I created and don’t want it to fall by the wayside like so many other blogs that I’ve created and abandoned over the years.

Tell me your thoughts.

