Writing

Blogging Blues.

I’m a terrible blogger.

I go for days without blogging. Sometimes even a month or two.

Sometimes I open a new post and I just stare at it for minutes, even hours at a time.

What I want to write suddenly gets stuck in my brain. Normally because I have huge insecurities about what I want to say.

I’ve talked about this before, but I want to say it again: writing does suck terribly sometimes.

I don’t know how some people blog every day for the month of November. I only managed it once or twice since last week. Or was it the week before? You guys are all so weird. Especially when you manage to get what you want out in a coherent, lyrical way.

If I wrote every day, it’d feel much more natural to me and get the ideas flowing easier. But it’s just so hard. And those people who manage to get 50,000 word novels out in 30 days? They must be possessed with something demonic because I can’t manage it.

To be honest, I’m just jealous of all writers in general. How do you guys manage to get ideas out so easily? I know it’s not easy but you manage to write once a week, twice a week, every day without a bat in the eye. Give me some of your energy….

Give me some of your ideas.

And really, I have no idea why I’m writing one to 3 sentence paragraphs. Maybe it makes me feel like I’m actually writing more with less. What do you think?

Maybe one day I can be a better blogger. Maybe I can be a phoenix from the ashes instead of just ashes.

Or in the very least a better blog post.

Tell me your thoughts.

