Writing

Books and Blogs.

Tonight I’ve been scheduling posts for my new book blog. I had one here on WordPress, but I just don’t feel connected to it being here. It seems to impersonal and business-like, if you know what I mean. When I was in grad school, we had to write a book blog for the books that we read on Blogger and I really liked how easy it was to insert images and format the post in general. So, what I’m thinking is that I’m going to keep my book blog over there while I keep this blog over here. My culture/personal views/every day things seem more comfortable over here while everything bookish seems more comfortable over there.

Of course, I feel bad for those who followed my WordPress blog, but sometimes that’s the way it is. Of course, I could totally change my mind and come back to WordPress with my book blog and say “Hey guys here I am.” But I have an intense fear that I’ll fail in book blogging. I’ve failed it so many times in the years past, both on Blogger and on WordPress. I’m just not good at reading anymore and trying to write a blog about books only made me more bitter. Maybe I should wait another few years before trying to write a book blog. Because after all, I do enjoy writing a little bit of everything here at Ordinary Travels.

But we’ll see.

Tell me your thoughts.

