Writing

Tuesday Tunes – Filling Up My Senses.

I’ve never actually celebrated Valentine’s Day before with anybody. Sure, everybody hands out cards and candy in elementary school, but when you get older, many people begin to expect flowers, chocolate, and nice dinners out with a significant other and with someone like me, that doesn’t happen. I’ve been told that it’s not all that cracked up to be, but when you’ve never actually experienced it yourself, you feel kinda lonely and wish it would happen to you just once.

Anyway, that’s not what I wanted to write about today. Today, I figured that I’d write a list of good love songs for my Tuesday Tune since Valentine’s Day is coming up. Even though I’ve never been in a relationship, I love a good love song. Without further ado, here they are. (This is my first Tuesday Tunes, if you want to join in, pingback to this entry and tag it Tuesday Tunes so we can follow it as well).

  1. Tennessee Whiskey – Chris Stapleton
  2. Just a Kiss – Lady Antebellum
  3. Annie’s Song – John Denver
  4. Loving You Easy – Zac Brown Band
  5. Want To – Sugarland
  6. Wrapped Up In You – Garth Brooks
  7. Need You Now – Lady Antebellum
  8. Bring It On Home -Little Big Town
  9. When You Say You Love Me – Josh Groban
  10. Friday Night – Eric Paslay
  11. Sweet Annie – Zac Brown Band
  12. Somebody Like You – Keith Urban
  13. Here and Heaven – Chris Thile
  14. I Run To You – Lady Antebellum
  15. When You Come Back Down – Nickel Creek
Tell me your thoughts.

