Writing

Things I Like.

We seem to focus on the negative rather than the positive. And after (re?) discovering the blog Things We Like, I decided to make a list of my own concerning the things I like.

  1. Soaking my feet on the back porch.
  2. On rainy days, sitting in semi darkness without the big light on listening to spooky stories on YouTube or reading.
  3. Coloring, any day, but also on rainy days.
  4. Driving on country roads at 7:30 in the morning.
  5. Snuggle in the corner of the house when I’m home alone.
  6. Visiting old cemeteries.
  7. Having picnics in state parks.
  8. Capturing a pretty picture.
  9. Going on drives without music, just my surroundings.
  10. Actually watching an Olympic athlete as they win the gold with a world record instead of hearing about it after the fact.
  11. Have someone hold the door open for me.
  12. Being asked out on a date instead of vice versa or when I haven’t been on a date in a while.
  13. Snuggled on the couch with someone watch a movie.
  14. Long walks.
  15. Cookie dough ice cream.
1 thought on “Things I Like.”

Tell me your thoughts.

