Writing

Words That Touched My Soul.

So I discovered that there’s a book (and a blog at one time) called 52 lists and each week you write a list of things related to whatever the prompt is during that week. She has the first 20 weeks on her website to get started, so I thought I’d give it a go.

This week is list words that touch your soul. Basically, write down words that you feel connected to or find great meaning with. Some people find different words more important than others. The following are some of my favorite words, words that connected with my soul.

  1. Solitude
  2. Love
  3. Mountains
  4. South
  5. Happiness
  6. Peace
  7. Connection
  8. Words
  9. Rivers
  10. Trees
  11. Serendipity (favorite word ever, btw)
  12. Ireland in Spanish
  13. Home
  14. Hope
  15. Blanket
  16. Walk
  17. Thoughts
  18. Book
  19. Pen
  20. Journal
  21. Cozy
  22. Safe
  23. Chocolate
  24. Words
  25. Fuzzy

What are some words that you feel connected to? Write them down in the comments below or link back to this blog post.

2 thoughts on “Words That Touched My Soul.”

Tell me your thoughts.

