Writing

Creative Muses and National Writing Month

Today begins the National Novel Writing Month. It’s also National Blogging Month, or whatever it is. I think it’s now officially Creative Artist Month where anyone who practices an art practices it every day for a month. I always wondered what it’d be like to participate. I think I tried writing every day once, but I don’t like feeling the pressure of writing so many words a day for 30 days. I like the idea of writing every day for a month no matter how many words, so one year I wrote every day on my blog for a month. I managed to do that most days, but realized that I wasn’t doing well in my writing. The quality of my writing went down in favor of quantity and I wasn’t okay with that.

So I don’t know what I’m saying about it. I don’t think I want to participate, but when I do make a few posts on here, I want it to be about quality, whatever that means. I don’t think I make quality posts but people seem to follow me anyway and like my thoughts, so that makes me happy and that’s all I care about. As long as somebody’s enjoying what I’m sharing, then that’s okay.

Tell me your thoughts.

