Writing

Today the Votes Count

I made the conscious decision not to be on Facebook today. Elections are generally nasty periods of time but this one is particularly nasty. Everyone is hating on each other for even slight disagreements. And to be honest, I don’t really care about anyone else’s politics. Posting a bunch of pictures and articles aren’t going to change my mind. And I don’t want to hear people gloating about their candidate winning or whining when they’re candidate loses. I especially don’t want to hear about it this time around. I might even avoid Facebook through tomorrow because I don’t want to hear about it anymore.

One is scarier than the other, neither of them great, but I just don’t want to hear about people’s opinions. It’s been over a year. Let’s try for something new in the media, shall we? We’ll have something else to complain about tomorrow.

The least I can do is tell you to vote. If you want someone to win, then vote. That’s the only change I can tell you to do because that’s how candidates get elected is by voting.

And that’s basically all I’ve got today. May the odds be ever in our favor.

Tell me your thoughts.

