Writing

On Edge

People are on edge. A tiny thing can set someone off. It’s understandable, I’m sure. These are troubled times. People are politically on edge.

I don’t talk about my politics. I won’t start now. But especially right now, I’m tired. I’m tired of hearing about it all. He said, she said. I think it’s time to take a break from social media again. It keeps getting worse as the time goes by and it probably won’t get any better.

There’s a lot of things I’ve been avoiding lately. Writing has definitely left my brain for a few weeks. I haven’t read much, I only read a lot in the last week or so, just because I want to get back in the habit, even if it doesn’t always make me happy.

I’ve really been into word searches tho. It’s been fun to just focus on one word at a time, find a word in a jumble of letters. A lot of them have been easy, but some of them have had one or two words that have had me frustrated because I couldn’t find them for the life of me.

I re-watched a movie called Anne Frank. It was made in 2003 with Ben Kingsley as well as the lady who played the mom in Pride and Prejudice (Keira Knightley version) and the lady who played the mom in The Conjuring. It’s so sad. I wish I could’ve met Anne and Margot. Anne was about the same age as my grandmother. I wonder what kind of things she’d be doing if she survived. Probably a famous writer, she was so good with words.

Nothing else to say for now. I hope it gets better with time.

Tell me your thoughts.

