Writing

Creating a new audience venue.

A few months ago, I create a YouTube account. As of this writing, I haven’t posted anything to the channel. To be honest, I’m not quite sure what I want my channel to be about, thus why there’s nothing on there. This is my problem: I want to try these things, but I’m not quite sure how to go about them.

But I have an idea. I think.

I’ve been mulling it over in my head for a while now.

I think I want to have a YouTube channel where I read poetry, stories, urban legends, fan fiction, creepypastas, and other tales. Maybe even something similar to Rob Dyke, Caleigh Elise, and Matthew Santoro. I even want to do an occasional review of a book or movie. I think it would be original (somewhat) and something people haven’t tried much before. Obviously not the creepypastas and unsolved mystery type stories, but the other things might catch some people’s eyes.

It’s a little nerve wracking to even think about trying to start. Is it okay to read fan fiction stories? Would my original content be safe. I guess I could always say “all rights reserved” in the description for my original stories and fan fiction stories say “based off the books by X author.” How do YouTubers do the things that they do? I want to know all their secrets.

I just need to take that first step, you know? Just go for it. Write a few things down and then record and put it all together in Movie Maker or something. It’s a start, at least.

I’m not making sense again. I just thought I’d write it all out again, see what others thought of it. And if enough people encourage me, maybe it’ll get me going (even though I asked some friends a few months ago and they said me creating a channel would be awesome! So…we’ll see).

Tell me your thoughts.

