Writing

The Inauguration.

The Inauguration happened today. I don’t think I need to elaborate on what inauguration we’re talking about. For whatever reason, I thought it was happening tomorrow (Saturday the 21st) instead of today (Friday the 20th). I don’t know why it would be on a Saturday, I don’t think it’s ever been on a Saturday as far as I know? But anyway.

I had to work this morning, so I missed the whole thing. Some people would tell me that this is a good thing as the majority of people didn’t like the man. Others would probably be disappointed that I didn’t get to see it, I’m sure. All I know is that the country will face a lot of unrest in the next four years regardless of which side you’re on.

I feel like I’m the brink of history here, you know? I feel like I’m about to witness some history that will talked about for many years to come, just like the 60’s civil rights movement, or any of the major wars, or any major point in human civilization. I can just feel it upon me. I think all Americans can feel it and even people around the world in other nations.

So. I hope for the best. In the very least there will be a lot of stories to tell.

Tell me your thoughts.

