Writing

Where to Go From Here

To be honest, I’m not quite sure if I want to continue blogging at this site. I’m starting to feel like writing here is more like a chore than it is something I look foreword to writing at. I don’t want to delete it because I put a lot of work and years into it and there’s some pieces that I’m really proud of. But I’ve also noticed recently that I’ve only blogged maybe once or twice a month and I don’t want to do that to myself or my readers. I want to write more regularly and with more quality.

I’ve also been thinking about focusing on one topic. I might create a new blog for that or I might start up again here. In the meantime, I think I’m just going to take a break from Ordinary Travels and see where I want to go from here.

Thank you for everyone who’s been reading my blog faithfully. I hope I’ll be back soon.

2 thoughts on “Where to Go From Here”

  1. I’ve just found your blog. And I LIKE your blog. You can take this in any direction you’d like to see it go — I don’t think you need to create a “new” place/site to do that . . . we all grow, we change.

    I’ve taken writing breaks. I’ve also taken some posts offline, back to a pre-published place when I thought, “Hmm. Perhaps that doesn’t fit with where I see myself going next.”

    Anyway. Look forward to seeing what comes next!

Tell me your thoughts.

