Writing

Games I’d Play If I Had the Right Video Game or Computer System

I wasn’t allowed to have a video game system when I was growing up. My parents didn’t want me sitting in front of the television all day, so I missed out on all the fond memories that people my age seem to have of certain NES, Playstation, and XBOX games. Your favorite game character here.

Last year and the year before, I watched a few different YouTubers play different video games, both for PC and Playstation (or another game device) and I have to admit, some of these games are pretty impressive. Some of the graphics are just stunning to look at, and even the games themselves have various levels of difficulty, which I think is neat. It made someone like me who didn’t grow up with that sort of thing feel like I was in the know.

Unfortunately, I can’t watch YouTube anymore. My laptop can’t handle it due to age and the device that I used to watch YouTube on went caput, so I’m not really in the know about what’s being played right now. So forgive me if I’m not all up to speed, but here are some games that I’d play if I had the means to do so:

  1. Until Dawn ~ PS4
  2. Inside ~ PC (?)
  3. Resident Evil 7: Biohazard ~PC, Playstation (I have to admit, I’m not a zombie fan and I didn’t have a clue what the previous games were about, but I really enjoyed this one because it was more of a get out the house while the crazy family chases you kind of deal and I liked that)
  4. The Sims 4 ~ PC (I played 1, 2, and 3 growing up and I really enjoyed the franchise, unfortunately I can’t play 4 on my laptop, so it was fun to watch a series on YouTube)
  5. Undertale (I don’t know which console it goes to, nor did I finish a series, but this seemed fun)

I’m sure there’s more, but I can’t remember them off the top of my head at the moment. Have you played any of these games and what did you think of them? What other games did you enjoy playing?

Tell me your thoughts.

