In the Morning Quiet.

I’m up extremely early this morning. For a Saturday, it’s almost barbaric. When I woke with a headache and the need to relief myself, I was almost angry that I had to be up so early to take care of myself. When I went back to bed, I just laid there, unable to fall back asleep. So here I am, sitting up in bed writing because I need something to focus my mind and feel productive. To be honest, it’s kind of peaceful, to be up before anyone else is awake, to have a few moments of quiet before the hustle of the world rushes up to greet me.

It’s important to have quiet time, to be honest. We’ve become a culture that doesn’t allow the time to rest and rebuild. Then its people wonder why there’s so little creativity and productivity, more burnt out attitudes, depression, and the feeling of wasted time. We need to tell ourselves that its okay to take a step back and focus on things that make us happy. Drawing, reading, music; anything that will get us back into the swing of things.

I need to read more.

I need to write more.

I need to walk and play music more.

I need to be myself again. Adam is re-awakening me and I’ve realized I want to make him happy by making myself happy.

2 thoughts on “In the Morning Quiet.

  1. Hope your headache is gone now. So agree we need quiet time. There are days when I just need to be completely alone and hole up at home doing quiet things like writing, reading and really just watching YouTube. It’s so relaxing for my introverted self.

    • Thanks for asking! It went away for awhile but came back in the morning. I think i need more sleep…or better pillows! Hah. I need to let myself have more quiet time than I’m allowing.

Tell me your thoughts.